New priest assignment announced


Share this article:

SAN DIEGO — Cardinal Robert W. McElroy has appointed Father Devadhasan Masillamony, pastor of St. Therese Parish in Del Cerro, as the dean of the El Cajon Deanery, effective immediately.

A deanery is a geographical cluster of parishes. There are seven in the Diocese of San Diego.

The El Cajon Deanery includes Holy Trinity, Our Lady of Grace, St. Kieran, St. Luke and St. Louise de Marillac parishes in El Cajon; Guardian Angels, Santee; Our Lady of Light, Descanso; Our Lady of Perpetual Help, Lakeside; Queen of Angels, Alpine; St. Adelaide of Burgundy, Campo, and its mission church, St. Mary Magdalene in Jacumba; St. John of the Cross, Lemon Grove; St. Kateri Tekakwitha, consisting of churches on three Indian reservations; St. Martin of Tours, La Mesa; St. Pius X, Jamul; St. Therese, Del Cerro; and Santa Sophia, Spring Valley.

Tags: , ,

Recent News

You May Also Like

New priest assignments announced